Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

The Jordan College of Agricultural Sciences and Technology

Plant Science Faculty Directory


Search by typing Name, Title or Department:

Faculty Directory
Full Name Title Specialty Department
Bushoven, John Department Chair Horticultural Science jbushoven@csufresno.edu
Benes, Sharon Professor Soil Science sbenes@csufresno.edu
Brar, Gurreet Assistant Professor Pomology gurreetbrar@csufresno.edu
Cassel Sharma, Florence Associate Professor Irrigation Science fcasselss@csufresno.edu
Ellis, Margaret Associate Professor Plant Pathology maellis@csufresno.edu
Estrada, Maria Lecturer Crop Breeding mariae@csufresno.edu
Faria, Arthur Lecturer Mechanized Agriculture afariajr@mail.fresnostate.edu
Goorahoo, Dave Professor Olericulture dgooraho@csufresno.edu
Hadevi, Faranak Lecturer Pomology faranakh@mail.fresnostate.edu
Hendrickson, Jill Lecturer Agriculture Writing jihendrickson@mail.fresnostate.edu
Hurst, Jacob Lecturer Agriculture jhurst@csufresno.edu
McKenna, Chris Lecturer Mechanized Agriculture clmckenna@csufresno.edu
Nishinaka, Ron Lecturer Horticulture rnishinaka@csufresno.edu
Riar, Ranjit Assistant Professor Agronomy rriar@csufresno.edu
Roy, Robert Lecturer Horticulture rroy@mail.fresnostate.edu
Shrestha, Anil Professor Weed Science ashrestha@csufresno.edu
Stoltz, Richard Lecturer Horticulture rstoltz@mail.fresnostate.edu
Tweedy, Jennifer Lecturer Floriculture jtweedy@mail.fresnostate.edu
Vasconcellos, Donald Lecturer Crop Science dvasconcellos@csufresno.edu
Wenger, Jacob Assistant Professor Economic Entomology jtweedy@mail.fresnostate.edu
Williams, John Lecturer Mechanized Agriculture jswilliams@csufresno.edu

 

Marlene Miyasaki, Department Office

Geoff Dervishian, Research Technician

Gary Chavira, Vegetable/Row Crops

Calliope Correia, M.Sc. - Greenhouse/Nursery Crops

Robert Willmott - Orchard Crops 

* Sayed Badr, Ph.D. - Plant Science/Viticulture

Earl Bowerman, Ph.D. - Pomology 

* James Brownell, Ph.D. - Soils 

* Bendt From, M.Sc. - Mechanized Agriculture

Ken Heupel, M.A. - Mechanized Agriculture

Mahlon Hile, Ph.D. - Olericulture

* Harry Karle, Ph.D. - Plant Pathology 

* Gary Koch, Ph.D. - Horticulture 

Charles Krauter, Ph.D. - Soil Science 

Howard Martin, M.Sc.- Mechanized Agriculture

Arthur Olney, Ph.D. - Ornamental Horticulture

* Gary Ritenour, Ph.D. - Weed Science

Bruce Roberts, Ph.D. - Agronomy

Julian Whaley, Ph.D.- Plant Pathology

 

* Deceased