Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

Center For Irrigation Technology


Advanced Pumping Efficiency Program (APEP) and Water, Energy and Technology (WET) Center staff are designated. Contact information for staff can be found by searching the University’s directory at


Dr. Charles C. Hillyer
Interim Associate Vice President
for the California Water Institute

Helle Petersen
Water, Energy and Technology (WET) Center

Rafael Allende
Field Technician

Shawn Ashkan
Agricultural Engineer

Pete Canessa

Dr. Florence Cassel Sharma
Soil and Water Scientist

Alexis Ford Duncil
WET/PR and Communications Coordinator

Benjamin Francis
WET/Project Manager/Innovation & Entrepreneurship

Dr. Dave Goorahoo
Soil Scientist

Bill Green
APEP Manager/Education Specialist

Sarge Green
Project Director

Tim Jacobsen
Field Research Specialist

Dr. Karl E. Longley
Dean Emeritus Lyles College of Engineering

Jeff Macon
WET/Venture Development Manager

Grace Manly
WET/Program Support Coordinator

Jorge Moreno Ramirez
Hydraulics Lab Supervisor/Research Technician

Belinda F. Munoz
Administrative Support Coordinator II

Edward M. Norum
Agricultural Engineer

Kate Norum
Assistant Director, Operations

Britney Quiroz
Fiscal Project Accountant

Janet Robles
Research Assistant

Gerry Sanchez
Administrative Support Assistant

Dr. John Suen
Chief, Hydrology Studies

Dr. Dilruba Yeasmin
Research Scientist

Dr. David F. Zoldoske
Project Specialist