Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

Department of Food Science and Nutrition

Food Science Club

The Food Science Club is a Student Chapter of the Institute of Food Technologists (IFT), the international association of food scientists headquartered in Chicago, IL. The club typically meets one to two times a month during the academic year. The objectives of the Club are to foster a close relationship among students and the faculty, to encourage leadership, and to acquaint students with the scope of food science and technology. The Club conducts programs that contribute to the knowledge and stimulate the thought and vision of members by means of speakers, demonstrations, field trips, visual aids, as well as opportunities to meet with leaders in the profession and for civic engagement.

Officer Title
Stephanie Santora  President
Daniel Olmos Vice President
Karla Perez Secretary
Chao Yang/Lauren Davis  Treasurers
Claudia Lopez/Miguel Villarreal 
Event Coordinators