Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

State FFA Finals and Field Day

2014 April Finals Photos

Advanced Parliamentary Procedure

High Team

Nevada Union

High Individuals

Outstanding President: Joshua Meade - West Valley

Outstanding Secretary: Sarah Doberneck - Liberty Ranch

Outstanding Chair 2: Fallyn Foster - Nevada Union

Outstanding Chair 3: Kaila Ponce - Bear River

Outstanding Chair 4: Maxie Homberg-Douglass - Nevada Union

Outstanding Chair 5: Davi Pettinato - Nevada Union

Agriculture Mechanics

High Team

Bear River High School

High Individuals

First: Charlie Lehr - Ripon High School

Second: Garet Marsh - Bear River High School

Third: Juan Luis Favela - Atwater High School

Agriculture Pest Control

High Team


High Individuals

First: Mackenzie Winters - Tulelake

Second: Brad Nicolay - Escalon

Third: khyle Delucchi - Escalon


High Team


High Individuals

First: Kelsey McLagan - Woodland 1

Second: Miyah Wax - Woodland 1

Third: Chessa Orr - Tulelake

Best Informed Greenhand

High Team

Madera - Madera South

High Individuals

First: Hena Sihota - Kingsburg

Second: Katie Low - Oneals-Minarets

Third: Jaskirat Mann - Madera-Madera South

Computer Applications

High Team


High Individuals

First: Jace Pearson - Woodland

Second: Kyle Froman - Woodland

Third: Richard Kochi-Siva - Hanford

Dairy Cattle Judging

High Team

Los Banos Gold

High Individuals

First: Caitlin Lopes - Los Banos Gold

Second: Brandon Almeida - Hilmar Gold

Third: Christian Cunningham - Petaluma

Farm Power & Machinery

High Team


High Individuals

First: Ryan Hughes - Hilmar

Second: James Cardoso - Buhach Colony

Third: Tyler Swearingen - Riverdale

Farm Records

High Team


High Individuals

First: Lori Kroon - Escalon

Second: Nick Duncan - Kingsburg

Third: Asia Solano-Lim - Elk Grove I


High Team

Madera South

High Individuals

First: Brooke Hinders - Galt-Liberty Ranch

Second: Eduardo Vera - Atwater

Third: Brenda Espinoza - Madera South

Fruit Tree Judging

High Team

Cottonwood-West Valley

High Individuals

First: Wayde Henderson - Cottowood-West Valley

Second: Sarai Calderon - Santa Maria-Righetti

Third: James Banister - Cottonwood-West Valley

Grapevine Judging

High Team

Madera South

High Individuals

First: Justin Davis - St. Helena High

Second: Eddie Rios - St. Helena High

Third: Virat Kang - Madera South

Land Judging

High Team


High Individuals

First: Valentino Lopez - Santa Maria

Second: Brittany Withnell - Visalia - El Diamante

Third: Sarah Rodeigues - Tulare

Light Horse Judging

High Team


High Individuals

First: Mackenzie Carvalho - Maxwell

Second: Trish Tran - Woodland Pioneer

Third: Alyssa Rios - Maxwell

Livestock Judging

High Team


High Individuals

First: Loren Benedict - Las Plumas

Second: Colton Kersey - Atascadero

Third: Whitney Whitaker - Atascadero


High Team

Lodi No. I

High Individuals

First: Cierra McClure - Lodi No. 1

Second: Brady Colburn - Lodi No. 1

Third: Chase Steele - Galt-Liberty

Meat Judging

High Team

Clovis FFA

High Individuals

First: Morgan Byrom - Clovis FFA

Second: Morgan Henson - Clovis FFA

Third: Francisco Macias - Atwater FFA

Milk Quality and Dairy Foods

High Team

Altaville - Bret harte

High Individuals

First: Talya Roche - Tulare

Second: Emmanuel Avila - Merced-El Capitan

Third: Lance Real - Hilmar

Novice Parliamentary Procedure

High Team

San Luis Obispo

High Chairs

Outstanding President: Jordan Somerville - Bear River

Outstanding Secretary: Callan Trear - San Luis Obispo

Outstanding Chair 2: Madi Davison - Liberty Ranch

Outstanding Chair 3: Kalena Cirone - San Luis Obispo

Outstanding Chair 4: Madison Osborn - Buhach Colony - Atwater

Outstanding Chair 5: Colton Paoletti - Liberty Ranch

Ornamental Horticulture

High Team


High Individuals

First: Ting Ting Zhang - Hanford

Second: Andrew Machoian - Clovis

Third: Suzana Perez - Madera-Madera South

Poultry Judging

High Team

Altaville-Bret Harte

High Individuals

First: Jeremiah Farwell - Altaville-Bret Harte

Second: Megan Yoder - Altaville-Bret Harte

Third: Ryan Kirkpatrick - Ripon FFA

Program of Activities

High Team



High Team

East Nicolaus High School


Small Engines

High Team


High Individuals

First: Jesus Alvarez - Arbuckle

Second: Jacob Paradiso - Beyer

Third: Kent Norman - Ripon 


High Team

Fresno Central 

Vegetable Crops

High Team

Tulelake 1

High Individuals

First: Sam Correia - Lodi 1

Second: Tanner Weaver - Tulelake 1

Third: Ashley Boucher - Romoland-Heritage